[2] Getting to know the blogger

Hellow thar!

Who am I? That’s a secret.

However, I will TELL you my REAL name and its MEANING!

I am Marco Salman Gamal, a 20 something years old gentleman from Indonesia. Well, that’s it. You might find something more about me as time goes by, but for now: The meaning of my name. To make the long story short, a.k.a. tl;dr (too long; don’t read), I’m gonna make it less blocks of words and more of the content :]

MARCO – the average name in Italy perhaps. My father named me based upon “Marco Van Basten” a very famous soccer player and coach. Why? because he’s successful, and that’s what my parents hope I will become. AMIN.

Marco Van Basten holding one of many trophies he earned

Marco Van Basten holding one of many trophies he earned

SALMAN – this one is an arabic name, based on my religion’s prophet’s friend. Muhammad SAW. had a friend, he’s called “Salman Al-Farisi” a rich person from Persia who travels the whole way to the Emirates to seek for the right religion for him. He always share his prosperity properly and was even ADMIRED by the prophet himself! WOW. Who wouldn’t want that!?

Is this the real image of Salman Al-Farisi? dunno, but hes close enough :p

Is this the real image of Salman Al-Farisi? dunno, but he's close enough :p

GAMAL – Long story short, it’s my father’s name. However, he got his name by a egyptian president called Mr. Gamal Abdul Nasser. He is a respectable man that took effort to find peace between countries. He’s da man!

Egyptian former president: Gamal Abdul Nasser

Egyptian former president: Gamal Abdul Nasser

There. 3 great-men name combined. Hopefully, I can become like them, and even exceed theircontributions to the world. Both in this world, and the afterlife world. AMEN. šŸ™‚

=========== Other Meanings ===========

M = Masculine
A = Awesome
R = Romantic
C = Cool
O = OH MY GOD HE’S SO GENIUS!!

S = Sangat
A = Amat
L = Lentur
M = Mempunyai
A = Aneka
N = Nikmat (apa coba?)

G = Great
A = Aggressive
M = Macho
A = Ade Rai
L = Lewat!!!

One Response to “[2] Getting to know the blogger”

  1. ANJING jadi nama Marco lo itu diambil dari Marco Van Basten???

    NGGA PANTES

    ITU LEGEND

    ARGUABLY THE MOST COMPLETE STRIKER OF ALL TIME

Leave a Reply

